150 results - showing 11 - 20
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »
Ghosts of Bliss Bayou
Ghosts of Bliss Bayou Featured Hot
 
0.0
Urban Fantasy J JackMassa September 03, 2017 1470   0

Books

Publish Date
November 15, 2016
Book Formats
True Magic in never an easy road. For sixteen-year old Abigail Renshaw, the terrifying nightmares are not the worst part. When apparitions start leaking out of the nightmares into her waking life—Well, that’s a problem. But Abby’s dealt with hallucinations before, and she’s nothing if not resilient. Following clues from the nightmares, she convinces her mother to let her visit Harmony Springs, the small town in Florida where Abby was born, and where her grandmother still lives. There, Abby finds unexpected help from new friends: a compulsive teenage blogger...
Book-I-Villain.jpg
I, Villain Featured Hot
 
0.0
Fantasy F Fwwadmin July 31, 2017 2600   0

Books

Subgenres
Author
Marcus V. Calvert
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
July 21, 2017
Book Formats
My current alias is Benjamin Cly.Just over 10 years ago, I retired from my life of violence and became a fixer – a middleman of sorts. Clients brought me their problems. My talented contractors “resolved” them. As long as the money was right, I worked every side of the law and didn’t think twice about it. Until one of my biggest clients tried to set me up.Then things went sideways.I lost my growing criminal empire at the drop of a hat. A lot of people started trying to kill me. I should’ve run away and hid in some distant...
Book-The-Beam-Season-One.jpg
The Beam: Season One Featured Hot
 
0.0
SciFi F Fwwadmin July 30, 2017 2295   0

Books

Author
Sean Platt
Series
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
July 16, 2013
When all of humanity is connected, the network's hub is the true seat of power.In the year 2097, the only stable nation is the NAU: a dystopia exploding with new technologies and ruled by two political parties. The choices are Enterprise (sink-or-swim ; effort and luck determine whether members prosper or starve) or Directorate, where members are guaranteed safety but can never rise above their station. Above it all is The Beam: an AI-built computer network that serves every whim and connects citizens through implants and biological add-ons. The Beam anticipates every need and has created a world within...
Flight: A Novel
Flight: A Novel Featured Hot
 
4.0
All Other Genres F Fwwadmin July 30, 2017 1634   0

Books

Author
Sherman Alexie
The best-selling author of multiple award-winning books returns with his first novel in ten years, a powerful, fast and timely story of a troubled foster teenager — a boy who is not a “legal” Indian because he was never claimed by his father — who learns the true meaning of terror. About to commit a devastating act, the young man finds himself shot back through time on a shocking sojourn through moments of violence in American history. He resurfaces in the form of an FBI agent during the civil rights era, inhabits the body of an Indian child during...
Dragon Weather
Dragon Weather Featured Hot
 
5.0
Fantasy F Fwwadmin July 10, 2017 2548   0

Books

Genre
Author
Lawrence Watt-Evans
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
December 15, 2000
Arlian had never left his home village in the Obsidian Mountains. The green hills, white peaks, and black glass were all he had ever known of life, and though he dreamed of travel and adventure, he knew deep in his heart that he would probably never leave.Until the dragon weather came. Incredible heat, oppressive humidity, dark and angry clouds . . . and dragons. Dragons with no feelings, no empathy, no use for humans; dragons who destroyed his entire village and everyone in it. Everyone, that is, except Arlian.Orphaned and alone, Arlian the child is captured by looters and...
The Ten-Cent Plague: The Great Comic-Book Scare and How It Changed America
 
5.0
All Other Genres F Fwwadmin July 10, 2017 2290   0

Books

Author
David Hajdu
Publish Date
February 15, 1999
The story of the rise and fall of those comic books has never been fully told -- until The Ten-Cent Plague. David Hajdu's remarkable new book vividly opens up the lost world of comic books, its creativity, irreverence, and suspicion of authority. In the years between World War II and the emergence of television as a mass medium, American popular culture as we know it was first created—in the pulpy, boldly illustrated pages of comic books. No sooner had this new culture emerged than it was beaten down by church groups, community bluestockings, and a McCarthyish...
NPCs
NPCs Featured Hot
 
5.0
Fantasy F Fwwadmin July 10, 2017 2596   0

Books

Genre
Author
Drew Hayes
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
May 12, 2014
What happens when the haggling is done and the shops are closed? When the quest has been given, the steeds saddled, and the adventurers are off to their next encounter? They keep the world running, the food cooked, and the horses shoed, yet what adventurer has ever spared a thought or concern for the Non-Player Characters?In the town of Maplebark, four such NPCs settle in for a night of actively ignoring the adventurers drinking in the tavern when things go quickly and fatally awry. Once the dust settles, these four find themselves faced with an impossible choice: pretend to...
On Top of Spumoni
On Top of Spumoni Featured Hot
 
5.0
All Other Genres F Fwwadmin May 31, 2017 1859   0

Books

Author
Cooper Spumoni
Publish Date
May 07, 2017
Book Formats
Cooper Spanoli is as imperfect as anyone of us feel. Living in the metropolis of Chicago, surrounded by beautiful women, he stumbles through life always looking out of the corner of his eye. Playing Dungeons & Dragons, going to comic conventions and his favorite past time; cooking and eating, doesn't leave much time for love. Enter -- Jacqueline Price. Daddy's perfect little princess and mommy's mini me - a gorgeous socialite-in- training who has everything a girl could ask for- money, looks, and a smokin' hot boyfriend. Has she found the love of her life or is he at...
Book-Court-of-Nightfall.jpeg
Court of Nightfall Featured Hot
 
3.0
Fantasy F Fwwadmin May 12, 2017 2813   0

Books

Genre
Subgenres
Author
Karpov Kinrade
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
December 14, 2014
From USA TODAY bestselling author of Vampire Girl, Karpov Kinrade brings a new twist to vampire and angel lore. Perfect for fans of Twilight and Angelfall.You think you know what is right and what is wrong? Then tell me if this man should die. He is my enemy. He is to be my end.He is the one I love.I have spent my life in shades of grey. I have died and returned to a world of color. I have fought an Angel and lived. I have kissed the Prince of Ravens. I have faced the Lord of Night and...
Chaos Awakens
Chaos Awakens Featured Hot
 
5.0
Fantasy F Fwwadmin May 11, 2017 3095   0

Books

Subgenres
Book # in Series
1
Publish Date
February 14, 2017
Book Formats
For hundreds of years, the orcs and humans of Doros have shared an uneasy peace. It shatters in an instant with the botched assassination of a human priest in the orc capital. Hell bent on revenge, the humans take up arms as the orc monarchy crumbles from outside interference. Now Tace, the unlucky assassin, is on the run. It's soon clear, however, that her mistake hasn't only precipitated a war. It's unleashed ancient powers, the stuff of legends and fireside tales—and not the cozy kind. Tace has always worked solo, but to save...
150 results - showing 11 - 20
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »